Technical Sessions and Organizers

Symposium Title

Co-organizers

Colloidal glasses and gels

Roseanna N. Zia (Cornell)  zia@cbe.cornell.edu

Marco Caggioni (P&G Research) caggioni.m@pg.com

Microfluidics

Xiang Cheng (Minnesota) xcheng@umn.edu

Cari Dutcher (Minnesota) cdutcher@umn.edu

Rheology of complex fluids

Matt Helgeson (UCSB) helgeson@engineering.ucsb.edu

Jacinta Conrad (UHouston) jcconrad@Central.UH.EDU

Surface Science and Catalysis

John Russell (NRL) john.russell@nrl.navy.mil

Christopher Karwacki (ECBC) christopher.j.karwacki.civ@mail.mil

Emulsions, Foams and Dispersions

Matt Lynch (P&G) lynch.ml@pg.com

Alberto Fernandez-Nieves (GATech) alberto.fernandez@physics.gatech.edu

Wetting, Adhesion and Surface Forces

Marina Ruths (UM-Lowell) Marina_Ruths@uml.edu

Hongbo Zeng (U Alberta) Hongbo.Zeng@ualberta.ca

Colloidal and interfacial phenomena in environmental systems

Chad Vecitis (Harvard) vecitis@seas.harvard.edu

Nathalie Tufenkji (McGill) nathalie.tufenkji@mcgill.ca

Navid Saleh (UT Austin) navid.saleh@utexas.edu

Biological interfaces

Shelly Peyton (UM-Amherst) speyton@engin.umass.edu

Terri Camesano (WPI) terric@WPI.EDU

Jessica Schiffman (UM-Amherst) schiffman@engin.umass.edu

Nanomaterials for biomedicine

Prakash Rai (UM-Lowell) Prakash_Rai@uml.edu

Kimberly Hamad Schifferli (UM-Boston) Kim.Hamad@umb.edu

Tyrone Porter (BU) tmp@bu.edu

Self-assembly at Molecular Scale

Paschalis Alexandridis (UBuffalo) palexand@buffalo.edu

S. Thayumanavan (UM-Amherst) thai@chem.umass.edu

Particle Assemblies

Arijit Bose (URI) bosea@uri.edu

Vinny Manoharan (Harvard) vnm@seas.harvard.edu

Recent Developments in  Nanomaterials

Ryan Hayward (UM-Amherst) rhayward@mail.pse.umass.edu

Raymond Tu (CUNY) tu@ccny.cuny.edu

Banahalli Ratna (NRL) banahalli.ratna@nrl.navy.mil

Advanced Experimental and Simulation Techniques in Colloid and Interface Science

Maria Santore (UM-Amherst) santore@mail.pse.umass.edu

Amy Peterson ampeterson@WPI.EDU

General Papers

Anthony Dinsmore (UM-Amherst) dinsmore@physics.umass.edu

Poster Session

David Weitz (Harvard) weitz@seas.harvard.edu

Joyce Wong (BU) jywong@bu.edu